Motor - Formula 1

The calendar for the 2024 Formula 1 season is confirmed. The engines of the single-seaters will begin to turn on March 2 in Bahrain, following the custom of recent seasons. The end of the season, as is also usual, will be in Abu Dhabi on December 8. In total there will be 24 races, one more than last season thanks to the return of the Chinese Grand Prix to the F1 calendar.

Official tickets for the F1 Spanish GP

For Max Verstappen, virtual winner of the 2023 championship, the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya is important, since here he won his first Grand Prix in 2016. For the rest of the drivers it is also an outstanding circuit, because it has been on the Formula 1 program since 1991. The circuit is made up of a mix of slow and fast corners, and a small number of straights. An excellent track to display all the capabilities of racing cars.

Driver and constructor who have won the Spanish Grand Prix the most times

  • Driver: Michael Schumacher, Germany (6 times) and Lewis Hamilton, UK (6 times)
  • Builder: Ferrari, Italy (12 times)

Podium of the last edition in Montmeló

  • First: Max Verstappen (Netherlands). Team: Red Bull-RBPT (Austria)
  • Second: Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain). Team: Mercedes (Germany)
  • Third: George Russell (Great Britain). Team: Mercedes (Germany)

A little history

The Spanish Motor Racing Grand Prix was held for the first time in 1913 on a 300 km road circuit between Madrid and Valladolid. But one thing is a speed grand prix and another thing is that this grand prix is valid for the Formula 1 world championship. 1951 was the first year that the Spanish Grand Prix was part of Formula 1. For 5 years the race was held at the Pedralbes circuit in Barcelona and, for security reasons and other circumstances, the Spanish Grand Prix went on and off the Formula 1 calendar for several years. The races were run on different circuits: Jarama, Montjuïc and Jerez. The Jerez circuit hosted the Formula 1 race between 1986 and 1990, and in 1991 the Spanish Grand Prix moved to the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit, which is located in the town of Montmeló, 39 km from Barcelona . Since 1991, the Formula 1 cars have not stopped roaring on the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit.

Zip code
Montmeló, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

How to get there

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
The comment language code.

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.

I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy. The data collected in this comment form will only be used for a possible publication of your comment and to send you a notification email if the comment is published.