Enjoy a thrilling experience listening to the work of one of the great baroque composers, the Venetian Antonio Vivaldi. In addition to being a talented composer, Vivaldi also excelled as a violinist, impresario, teacher and Catholic priest. Experience the magic as the notes of his famous series of concertos for violin and orchestra, known as The Four Seasons, are heard in the unique candlelit atmosphere.

Buy tickets

Candlelight is an exceptional experience that allows you to enjoy concerts by candlelight. These concerts, moreover, are held in emblematic venues in Barcelona. On this occasion, Vivaldi's Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter merge with candlelight at the Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site, the largest Art Nouveau ensemble in the world, a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1997.

Concert duration: approximately 65 minutes
Performers: String quartet - Barcelona Quartet

Candlelight Program: Vivaldi at the Sant Pau Art Nouveau Site

  • Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, "The Spring".
  • Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, "Summer".
  • Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op.8 RV 293, "Autumn".
  • Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "Winter".
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525. by W.A.Mozart
  • Tango "Por una Cabeza" by C. Gardel
view buy tickets
Price from
25.00 €
Zip code
Sant Antoni Maria Claret 167

How to get there

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
The comment language code.

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.

I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy. The data collected in this comment form will only be used for a possible publication of your comment and to send you a notification email if the comment is published.